Stage One Science: The Four Seasons

The Four Seasons series captures the essence of the changing year. The programmes illustrate what viewers can find in various habitats in each season, providing a basic understanding of the natural sciences.

There are 5 videos in this series.

15 mins Spring
This programme looks at the season of Spring and the changes seen in animals and nature.
No Subtitles
15 mins Summer
As Spring turns into Summer, we take a look at what happens in nature and the behaviour of animals.
No Subtitles
15 mins Autumn
Autumn is the third part in the Four Seasons series and we see here what changes are occurring and how this leads into Winter.
No Subtitles
15 mins Winter
We take a look at the Winter habits of animals and see the changes that take place in nature.
No Subtitles
15 mins All Year Round
This fifth and final instalment of the Four Seasons series looks at two contrasting habitats - the urban garden and the river bank - and how the changing seasons affect them.
No Subtitles

Related series

Science Tube
The fundamentals of science conveyed in refreshingly entertaining ways. Find out
Stage One Science: The Sensations
This series investigates the science behind each of the five senses, explaining
The Turning Tide
A four-part series featuring some of the flora and fauna found around the coasts
The Blue Dragon
A bear, woodpecker, vixen and beaver find an egg. When a blue dragon hatches out
Crime Scene Investigation
Teachers at Wylde Green Primary School in the West Midlands plan an innovative p